Boys and Girls 2023-2024 Tryout Information

Boys

Boys U8-U11: Trevor Martin- tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org

Boys U12-U14: Brett Colton- bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org 

Boys U15-U19: Derek Biss- dbiss@bethesdasoccer.org

 

Girls

Girls U8-U11: Eric Tin- etin@bethesdasoccer.org 

Girls U12-U14: Nancy Rohrman- nrohrman@bethesdasoccer.org 

Girls U15-U19: Kevin Layton- klayton@bethesdasoccer.org

What happens at the tryout?

Players will check in with a BSC staff member or coach at the front of each facility. Players must bring a ball, water bottle, and mask to their tryout. Please arrive 15 minutes early for check-in. Players must also register for a tryout beforehand (no walk-ups).

What happens after the tryout?

After the tryout has been conducted, the Age Group Director will email the player and their families a tryout acceptance/denial letter (The email will go to the address you initially signed up with. Please also check your spam inbox). All tryout letters will be distributed no later than June 11th. Please do not contact the Bethesda SC Front Office or your Age Group Director for a tryout status update before that date.

If the player is accepted, they will be given the name of the coach and the team that they believe best suits the player's skill level and needs. They will also provide the parents with the player guide, giving basic information about the club, fee structure, parent and player requirements, scholarship opportunities, club benefits, and the next steps.

Before a player can participate in any practices or games, they must accept the offer, register for the team through LeagueApps, and complete any league paperwork as requested by their coach or team manager.

 

Where Can I Find More Information About the Bethesda Boys and Girls Programs?

Please check out our program pages for more Bethesda Boys and Girls Program information.

Boys Youth Development Program (U8-U11)

Boys State Cup (U12-U19)

MLS NEXT Academy (U13-U19)

Girls Youth Development Program (U8-U11)

Girls State Cup (U12-U19)

Girls ECNL (U12-U19)