Boys and Girls 2021-2022 Tryout Information

If you missed our 2021-2022 tryouts, you can still schedule a tryout for the fall season! Contact a member of the BSC Coaching Staff before registering:

 

Boys

Boys U8-U11: Trevor Martin- tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org

Boys U12-U14: Brett Colton- bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org 

Boys U15-U19: Derek Biss- dbiss@bethesdasoccer.org

 

Girls

Girls U8-U11: Eric Tin- etin@bethesdasoccer.org 

Girls U12-U14: Dave Greene- dgreene@bethesdasoccer.org 

Girls U15-U19: Kevin Layton- klayton@bethesdasoccer.org

What happens at the tryout?

Players will check-in at the front of each facility with a BSC staff member or coach. Players must bring a ball, water bottle, and mask to their tryout. Please arrive 15 minutes early for check-in. Players must also register for a tryout beforehand (no walk-ups).

COVID-19 Safety Guidelines

Players may wear masks at their own discretion but it is not required. We also ask that families review the COVID-19 Pre-Screen Questionnaire on the day of their tryout. If your feeling sick please do not have them come to tryouts and email your Age Group Director to let them know of your absence.

Parents are not allowed to attend tryouts and must remain in their cars.

What happens after the tryout?

After the tryout has been conducted, the Age Group Director will present the player and their families a tryout acceptance/denial letter via email (The email will go to the address that you initially signed up with. Please also check your spam inbox). All tryout letters will be distributed no later than June 11th. Please do not contact the Bethesda SC Front Office or your Age Group Director asking for a tryout status update prior to that date.

If the player is accepted, they will be given the name of the coach and the team that they believe best suits the player's skill level and needs. They will also provide the parents with the player guide giving some basic information about the club, fee structure, parent and player requirements, scholarship opportunities, club benefits, and the next steps.

Before a player can participate in any practices or games they must accept the offer, register for the team through LeagueApps, and complete any league paperwork as requested by their coach or team manager.

 

Where Can I Find Out More Information About the Bethesda Boys and Girls Programs?

For more information on the Bethesda Boys and Girls Program please check out our program pages.

Boys Youth Development Program (U8-U11)

Boys State Cup (U12-U19)

MLS NEXT Academy (U13-U19)

Girls Youth Development Program (U8-U11)

Girls State Cup (U12-U19)

Girls ECNL (U12-U19)

 Age Group Director Contact Information

Boys

U7-U11: Trevor Martin

U12-U14: Brett Colton

U15-U19: Derek Biss

 

Girls

U7-U11: Eric Tin

U12-14: Dave Greene

U15-U19: Kevin Layton