Boys Teams

Bethesda SC has earned a reputation as one of the best programs in the country at preparing and placing student-athletes for some of the best universities — both academically and athletically. We work hard to ensure a club soccer experience for the Washington Metro area is an elite training experience.

Our boy's program has a long history of competing at the highest levels the local, national, and world stages offer. We are passionate about training young players to become better soccer players and people. The number of young men who have gone from Bethesda to the college level or professional level is one of the many ways we see lives changed each year.

Our club teams compete in MLSNext, EDP, CCL, and NCSL, prioritizing player growth above all else. Each player in our program can earn an invite to one of our MLSNext teams, representing the top level of our development pathway.

See the below for our current boy's teams and coaches.

2023-2024 Boys Teams

BIRTH YEARAGE GROUPTEAMCOACHESEMAIL
2017U7HarkesTrevor Martintmartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2017U7LalasBruce Murraybmurray@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U8PulisicBrett Coltonbcolton@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U8McKennieBrett Coltonbcolton@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U9Academy IBen Moreybmorey@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U9Academy IITyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U9Academy IIIPaul Dowellpdowell@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U9BlueArel Moavamoav@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U10Academy ITyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U10Academy IIMichael Akinkoyemakinoye@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U10Academy IIICarl Andrewscandrews@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U10BlueArel Moavamoav@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U10OrangeDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U11Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U11Academy IINicolas Santerianonsanteriano@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U11Academy IIIDave Ungradydungrady@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U11BlueJerry McNealjmcneal@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U11OrangeDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U12Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U12Academy IIChristopher Morgancmorgan@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U12Academy IIIShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U12BlueEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U12OrangePierre Dyerpdyer@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U13MLSNextPhillip Gyaupgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U13BlueCarl Andrewscandrews@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U13GreenShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U14MLSNextWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U14BlueJason Harrisjharris@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U14GreenPierre Dyerpdyer@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U15MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U15BlueWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U15GreenEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U16MLSNextKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U16BlueBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U16GreenParnell Hegngiphegngi@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U17MLSNextPatrick Mehlertpmehlert@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U17BlueBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U17GreenParnell Hegngi
2006U18BlueKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U18GreenZach Weidmanzweidman@bethesdasoccer.org
2005U19MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2005U19BlueJoshua Kinnetzjkinnetz@bethesdasoccer.org

2024-2025 Boys Teams

BIRTH YEARAGE GROUPTEAMCOACHESEMAIL
2018U7DestAbou Ceesay
2017U8MusahTrevor Martintmartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2017U8WeahAlex Allen
2017U8ReynaShawn Wijeratneshawn@bethesdasoccer.org
2017U8TurnerBruce Murraybmurray@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U9PulisicTyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U9McKenniePhillip Gyaupgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U9DempseyBrett Coltonbcolton@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U9DonovanPaul Dowellpdowellbethesdasoccer.org
2016U9Adamsnnjuki@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U10Academy ITyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U10Academy IIFestus Georgefgeorge@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U10Academy IIIDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U10Bluennjuki@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U11Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U11Academy IIMichael Akinkoyemakinoye@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U11Academy IIIDave Ungradydungrady@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U11BlueDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U12Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U12Academy IIChristopher Morgancmorgan@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U12Academy IIIShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U12BlueAbou Ceesay
2012U13MLSNextJoan Molist
2012U13NALChristopher Morgancmorgan@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U13GreenShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U14MLSNextWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U14NALPierre Dyerpdyer@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U14GreenEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U15MLSNextPierre Dyerpdyer@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U15NALWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U15GreenHector Morales Jr.hmorales@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U16MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U16NALBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U16GreenEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U17MLSNextKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U17NALBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U18BlueKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U18GreenBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U19MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U19NALDan Murphydmurphy@bethesdasoccer.org

If you are interested in our teams, you can contact a member of the BSC Coaching Staff.

Boys

Boys U8-U11: Trevor Martin- tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org

Boys U12-U14: Brett Colton- bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org 

Boys U15-U19: Derek Biss- dbiss@bethesdasoccer.org