Boys Teams

Bethesda SC has earned a reputation as one of the best programs in the country at preparing and placing student-athletes for some of the best universities — both academically and athletically. We work hard to ensure a club soccer experience for the Washington Metro area is an elite training experience.

Our boy's program has a long history of competing at the highest levels the local, national, and world stages have to offer. We are passionate about training the young players in to become better soccer players, and better people for it. The number of young men who have gone from Bethesda to the college level or professional level is one of the many ways each year we see lives changed.

Our club teams compete in MLSNext, EDP, CCL, and NCSL, which prioritizes player growth above all else. Each player in our program has the opportunity to earn an invite to one of our MLSNext teams, which represents the top level of our development pathway.

See the table below to view our current boy's teams and their coaches.

BIRTH YEARAGE GROUPTEAMCOACHESEMAIL
2016U7BlueBrett Coltonbcolton@bethesdasoccer.org
2016U7GreenBrett Coltonbcolton@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U8BlueBen Moreybmorey@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U8GreenBen Moreybmorey@bethesdasoccer.org
2015U8OrangePaul Dowellpdowell@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U9Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U9Academy IITyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U9Academy IIIMichael Akinkoyemakinkoye@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U9BlueDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2014U9OrangeYaya Fane
2013U10Academy ISimone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U10Academy IITyler Martintylermartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U10Academy IIIDamar Bessdbess@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U10BlueJerry McNealjmcneal@bethesdasoccer.org
2013U10OrangeYaya Fane
2012U11Academy ITrevor Martintmartin@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U11Academy IINicolas Santerianonsanteriano@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U11Academy IIIDamar Bessdbess@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U11BlueDave Ungradydungrady@bethesdasoccer.org
2012U11OrangeDaniel Zapatadzapata@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U12Academy ICarl Andrewscandrews@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U12Academy IIChristopher Morgancmorgan@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U12Academy IIIShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U12BlueEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2011U12OrangePierre Dyerpdyer@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U13MLSNextPhillip Gyaupgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U13BlueCarl Andrewscandrews@bethesdasoccer.org
2010U13GreenShawn Wijeratneswijeratne@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U14MLSNextWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U14BlueMichael Edwardsmedwards@bethesdasoccer.org
2009U14GreenJason Harrisjharris@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U15MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U15BlueWendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
2008U15GreenEdgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U16MLSNextKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U16BlueBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2007U16GreenBill Moravekbmoravek@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U17MLSNextPatrick Mehlert
Connor Klekota
pmehlert@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U17BlueEric Cavaecava@bethesdasoccer.org
2006U17GreenEric Cavaecava@bethesdasoccer.org
2005U18BlueKert Measekmease@bethesdasoccer.org
2005U18GreenMichael Edwardsmedwards@bethesdasoccer.org
2004U19MLSNextDerek Bissdbiss@bethesdasoccer.org
2004U19BlueJoshua Kinnetzjkinnetz@bethesdasoccer.org

If you are interested in our teams, you can contact a member of the BSC Coaching Staff.

Boys

Boys U8-U11: Trevor Martin- tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org

Boys U12-U14: Brett Colton- bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org 

Boys U15-U19: Derek Biss- dbiss@bethesdasoccer.org