Super Y_Season_website

We still have slots open in various age groups. Contact the age group coach and come out to training.

Boys

2008 - Wendell Regis 

2011 - Simone Mariotti

2012 - Ben Morey

Girls

2008 - Liz Robinson

2011- Dave Greene

2012 - Kevin Layton

2013 - Kevin Layton

Training start on 6/20 for all Super Y teams. Training times and locations will be released in a couple of weeks. If you still need to register or are interested in trying out email the coaches in your age group.

Super y Girls Coaches 2022

Age GroupCoachesCoaches Emails
U11 Blue (2012)Kevin Laytonklayton@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 Green - Second TeamDamar Bessdbess@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 White (2013)Kevin Laytonklayton@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 Blue (2011)Dave Greenedgreene@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 Green (2011)Daniel Akinkoyedakinkoye@bethesdasoccer.org
U13 (2010)Simone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
U14 (2009)Phillip Gyaupgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
U15 (2008)Liz Robinsonlrobinson@bethesdasoccer.org

Super Y Boys Coaches 2022

Age GroupCoach(es)Email
U11 Blue (2012)Ben Moreybmorey@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 Green- Second TeamDamar Bessdbess@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 White (2013)Phillip Gyaupgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 Blue (2011)Simone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 Green (2011)Dave Ungradydungrady@bethesdasoccer.org
U13 Blue (2010)Ben Moreybmorey@bethesdasoccer.org
U14 Blue (2009)Wendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
U15 Blue (2008)Wendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org

SUPER Y LEAGUE GENERAL INFORMATION

WHAT IS SUPER Y?

Super Y League is a summer league set up by the United Soccer League (USL) as a means of giving players the opportunity to play against the elite-level competition during the summer months. Super Y is the perfect opportunity for players to continue to work on their game during the summer months and ready themselves for the fall season.

WHEN DOES THE SUPER Y SEASON START AND END?

The Super Y season runs from June 1st to August 21st. The top teams in each group will have the opportunity to play in the Super Y League National Championships. In 2019 Bethesda SC's U-14 Boys have crowned National Champions and in 2021 Bethesda SC U-11 AND U-12 Girls won the National Championship!

HOW OFTEN DO SUPER Y LEAGUE TEAMS PRACTICE AND WHEN DO THEY PLAY GAMES?

Teams will practice twice a week on Tuesdays and Thursdays with the earliest practices starting at 5 pm and ending at 8 pm. Games will be held on Saturdays and Sundays. Practice and home game locations will typically be at Walter Johnson HS, Wootton HS, Bretton Woods, or Richard Montgomery HS. More information will be provided in mid to late May.

WHAT ARE THE ROSTER SIZES?

Typically Super Y League rosters are larger than normal travel team rosters to help accommodate families that will be away for portions of the summer.

I HAVE FINISHED MY TRYOUT. WHAT'S NEXT?

The coach from your age group will contact you within two-three weeks of completion to let you know that you have been accepted. Once you have been accepted you will have to register through your LeagueApps account AND through the Super Y League page. No player will be allowed to participate until both steps have been completed.

WHAT ARE THE FEES?

The fees are $650 for Boys and Girls Ages U11-U12 and $700 for Boys and Girls Ages U13 and above. Parents will have the option of either paying in full at checkout or having their payment broken into two installments. The first payment will be due upon registration and the second payment will go out on June 1st.

I WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT BETHESDA'S SUPER Y LEAGUE PROGRAM AND TO TRY OUT.

Please contact the coach in your age group for more information.