Super Y 1

2021 sUPER Y Summer League TRYOUT Information

Age GroupBoys Tryouts-March 7th and April 11th at Richard Montgomery HSGirls Tryouts -March 7th and April 11th at Walter Johnson HS
U10/U11 (2011/2012), and U12 (2010)9:00AM-10:00AM9:00AM-10:00AM
U13 (2009) and U14 (2008)10:00AM-11:00AM10:00AM-11:00AM (2008s to be held on April 11TH ONLY)
U15 (2007), U16 (2006), and U17 (2005)11:00AM-12:00PM11:00AM-12:00PM (2006/2005s to be held on April 11TH ONLY)

BOYS COACHES

Age GroupCoach(es)Email
U10 (2012)Simone Mariotti smariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 (2011)Dave Ungradydungrady@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 (2010)Phillip Gyau and Damar Besspgyau@bethesdasoccer.org/dbess@bethesdasoccer.org
U13 (2009)Simone Mariottismariotti@bethesdasoccer.org
U14 (2008)Wendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
U15 (2007)Wendell Regiswregis@bethesdasoccer.org
U16/U17 (2006/2005)Damar Bessdbess@bethesdasoccer.org

Girls Coaches

Age GroupCoachesCoaches Emails
U10 (2012) Dave Greenedgreene@bethesdasoccer.org
U11 (2011)Kevin Layton klayton@bethesdasoccer.org
U12 (2010)Dave Greene and Daniel Akinkoyedgreene@bethesdasoccer.org/dakinkoye@bethesdasoccer.org
U13 (2009)Kevin Laytonklayton@bethesdasoccer.org
U14 (2008)Liz Robinsonlrobinson@bethesdasoccer.org
U15 (2007)Phillip Gyau pgyau@bethesdasoccer.org
U16/U17 (2006/2005)Edgar Zunigaezuniga@bethesdasoccer.org

SUPER Y League General Information

What is Super Y?

Super Y League is a summer league set up by the United Soccer League (USL) as a means of giving players the opportunity to play against elite level competition during the summer months. Super Y is the perfect opportunity for players to continue to work on their game during the summer months and ready themselves for the fall season.

When does the Super Y season start and end?

The Super Y season runs from June 8th to August 4th The top teams in each group will have the opportunity to play in the Super Y League National Championships. In 2019 Bethesda SC's U-14 Boys were crowned National Champions.

How often do Super Y League teams practice and when do they play games?

Teams will practice twice a week with games on Saturdays and Sundays.

What are the roster sizes? 

Typically Super Y League rosters are larger than normal travel team rosters to help accommodate families that will be away for portions of the summer.

I have finished my tryout. What's next? 

The coach from your age group will contact you within two-three weeks of completion to let you know that you have been accepted. Once you have been accepted you will have to register through your LeagueApps account AND through the Super Y League page. No player will be allowed to participate until both steps have been completed. 

What are the fees?

The fees are $625 for Boys and Girls Ages U11-U12 and $675 for Boys and Girls Ages U13 and above. Parents will have the option of either paying in full at checkout or having their payment broken into two installments. The first payment will be due upon registration and the second payment will go out on June 1st.

I want to learn more about Bethesda's Super Y League Program and to try out.

Please contact the coach in your age group for more information.

 

2021 Super Y Packet