Boys and Girls 2020-2021 Tryout Information

 

How will tryouts work for the 2020-2021 season?

Tryouts for the 2020-2021 season will be for non-Bethesda SC players only. 

All players must register and attend at least one tryout to be considered for a team. 

Due to COVID-19 our club will be providing additional safety measures in accordance with state and local guidelines as well as health recommendations provided by the CDC.

2020-2021 Tryout Schedule

If you or your child would like to tryout for our club for the 2020-2021 season please email one of the following Age Group Directors

FOR BOYS

U7 (2013)-U11(2010): Trevor Martin tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org 

U12 (2009)-U14 (2007) Brett Colton bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org 

U15 (2006)-U19 (2002) Matt Ney mney@bethesdasoccer.org 

FOR GIRLS 

U7 (2013)-U11 (2010) Eric Tin etin@bethesdasoccer.org 

U12 (2009)-U14 (2007) Dave Greene dgreene@bethesdasoccer.org 

U15 (2006)-U19 (2002) Kevin Layton klayton@bethesdasoccer.org 

What happens after the tryout?

After the tryout has been conducted the Age Group Director will present the player and their families a tryout acceptance/denial letter via email. If the player is accepted they will be given the name of the coach and the team that they believe best suits the player's skill level and needs. They will also provide the parents with the player guide giving some basic information about the club, fee structure, parent and player requirements, scholarship opportunities, club benefits, and the next steps.

Before a player can participate in any practices or games they must accept the offer, register for the team through LeagueApps, and complete any league paperwork as requested by their coach or team manager.

Where Can I Find Out More Information About the Bethesda Boys and Girls Programs?

For more information on the Bethesda Boys Program please click one of the following pages.

Boys Youth Development Program (U7-U11) Click Here

Boys State Cup (U12-U19) Click Here

Older Boys Academy (U13-U19) Click Here

 

Girls Youth Development Program (U7-U11) Click Here

Girls State Cup (U12-U19) Click Here

Girls ECNL Click Here

For Any Other Questions Please Contact Our Age Group Directors

Boys

U7-U11: Trevor Martin

U12-U14: Brett Colton

U15-U19: Matt Ney

 

Girls

U7-U11: Eric Tin

U12-14: Dave Greene

U15-U19: Kevin Layton