Bethesda Soccer Club

Tryout Information 2015/2016

 
 
 


IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING
 TRYOUT REGISTRATION!


1.  All players (current Bethesda and non-Bethesda) players must register on-line for try-outs.
2.  Please check with the contact listed under the age group to confirm days, times, and locations after the initial try-out session.

3.  Players should plan to arrive at the field 30 minutes prior to the starting time to sign-in.

4.  Players will register for tryouts according the the DOB chart below and should try-out on age.  Opportunities to play up will be approved only in rare instances.
5.  May 31st – current Bethesda players will receive an invitation to commit for the 2015-2016 season which includes a deposit of $400

6.  Rosters will be officially released the week of June 22nd 

Questions about the registration process? Please try this helpful link REGISTRATION FAQs  
    

Birth-date Ranges for the Rising 2015-2016 Year
U07-U08     Born between August 1, 2007 and July 31, 2009
U09              Born between August 1, 2006 and July 31, 2007
U10              Born between August 1, 2005 and July 31, 2006
U11              Born between August 1, 2004 and July 31, 2005
U12              Born between August 1, 2003 and July 31, 2004
U13              Born between August 1, 2002 and July 31, 2003
U14              Born between August 1, 2001 and July 31, 2002
U15              Born between August 1, 2000 and July 31, 2001
U16              Born between August 1, 1999 and July 31, 2000
U17              Born between August 1, 1998 and July 31, 1999
U18              Born between August 1, 1997 and July 31, 1998


 

YDP

(U08-U12)

 Age Group Date Time Location  Register Now
U08 Monday, May 11  5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Wootton HS
U09 Tuesday, May 12 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Wootton HS
U10 Wednesday, May 13 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Wootton HS  
U11 Thursday, May 14 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Richard Montgomery HS  
U12 Monday, May 18th 5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Wootton HS
 
 

U13-U18

 Age Group Date Time Location  Register Now
U13  Tuesday, May 19 5:00 - 6:30 p.m.  Wootton HS  
U14  Wednesday, May 20  5:00 - 6:30 p.m. Wootton HS
U15  Wednesday, May 6
 Wednesday, May 13
 Wednesday, June 3
7:00 - 8:30 p.m.
5:00 - 6:30 p.m.
6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
Richard Montgomery HS
Richard Montgomery HS
Richard Montgomery HS
 
U16  Tuesday, May 5
 Tuesday, June 2
6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
Walter Johnson
Walter Johnson
 
U17  Tuesday, May 12
 Thursday, June 4
8:00 - 9:30 p.m.
6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
Richard Montgomery
Walter Johnson

U18  Tuesday, May 12
 Thursday, June 4
8:00 - 9:00 p.m.
6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
Richard Montgomery
Walter Johnson


** For additional tryout dates please contact the following coaches

 Age Range Coach Email
Phone#
U08
Trevor Martin tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org  (301) 908-1883 
U09
Trevor Martin tmartin@bethesdasoccer.org (301) 908-1883
U10 Matt Ney mney@bethesdasoccer.org (703) 200-2629
U11 Matt Ney mney@bethesdasoccer.org (703) 200-2629 
U12 Brett Colton bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org (703) 304-7857
U13 Brett Colton
bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org  (703) 304-7857 
U14 Brett Colton
bcolton@bethesdasoccer.org  (703) 304-7857
U15 Blue Jerry McNeal mcneal_jerry@yahoo.com (301) 602-1429
U15 Green
Eric Tin erictin4@hotmail.com (301) 257-8142
U16 Blue Todd West twest@american.edu (202) 531-0148
U16 Green
Bruce Murray ussoc9322@yahoo.com (617) 756-4342
U17 Blue Kris Hazard hazard@american.edu (260) 667-8645
U17 Green
Jonathon Colton jcolton@bethesdasoccer.org (703)304-7867
U18 Blue Trevor Singer tsinger@gmu.edu (571) 835-9155
 U18 Green
Neil Berment nberment@bethesdasoccer.org (803) 507-4122 



 

Bethesda-Olney Development Academy  click here for information

Field Status

Open Open

Walter Johnson HS Turf (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Wootton HS Turf (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Richard Montgomery HS Turf  (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Maryland Soccerplex (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Muldoons Farm (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Westland Middle School (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Fairland Recreational Park (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Cashell Elementary School (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Rosa Parks Middle School (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)

Open Open

Olney Fields (OBGC Park) (09:19 AM | 04/16/15)